Session Times and Term Dates

Session Times

Morning sessions:  9.10am to 12.10pm

These sessions are for children aged 3 or above. This session runs daily. Additionally, a limited number of children can attend for an extra hour on a Thursday at our lunch club.

Afternoon sessions: 12.20pm to 2.50pm

These sessions are for children aged between 2 and 3 years old. This session runs on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Friday. Your child may attend between 1 and 4 sessions a week (subject to availability).

On Thursday afternoon we hold a Stay and Play session between 1.00 and 2.30pm. This session is for younger children and their parents or carers. Click here to find out more about Stay and Play. Some children who attend Blues also come to these sessions. 

Full day sessions:  8:50am or 9:10am to 2:50pm

Some families find it helpful to send their child for a longer time than the regular morning or afternoon sessions and we are pleased to be able to offer a limited number of full day sessions. These sessions are offered to children from the term after they have turned 3.

Term Dates 2019/2020

Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September 2019 - Friday 20th December 2019

Half term: Monday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2019

Inset day: Friday 27th September 2019

Spring Term

Monday 6th January 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020

Half Term: Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020 

Inset day: Wednesday 12th February 2020

Summer Term

Monday 20th April 2020 - Friday 17th July 2020

Half term: Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020

Inset day: Tuesday 16th June 2020

Bank holiday: Friday 8th May 2020

Occasional days: Monday 20th July - Tuesday 21st July 2020

© 2019 by Blues Pre-School & Nursery

Created with Wix.com